I’m Going to Britmums. What a Surprise….

Hello you there, you found me! Well done.

ID-10048402

Firstly, what do we think of the snazzy new site? It took me a while with my dense head to work out wordpress, but after finding it not quite as scary as I thought due to starting Vinyl Problems over here too, I thought it was about time I got Lazy Girl over here too. If you fancy keeping up with my vinyl collection, you can find Vinyl Problems at http://vinylproblems.wordpress.com.

Anyhow, down to business and its that time of year (nearly) when London prepares itself for a bunch of free wine swilling drunkard Mothers let loose on it for the weekend. I hope its ready for us, poor Moorgate. Poor Wagamama. Poor Brewery.

So, its the time of year when I join in with the I’m Going to Britmums Live linky. For anyone who doesn’t know me of old or has forgotten who I am (I have been rather quiet haven’t I?).

Here’s me:

InstagramCapture_465d6091-d4fb-474a-9292-c11cb425e07c_jpg

Do you like it? Its my moody boho instagram pose. God bless Instagram filters.

I am 33 (but how-old.net thinks I look 25 without filters), I have green eyes and if I get round to it I shall have red hair via Olia dye and not nature. Otherwise I have dip dyed red and brown hair with streaks of grey. Attractive. I am tall, and am a lover of cakes so not a skinny minnie. I used to live in Maidenhead, now live just outside of Reading in a little village called Earley (not Hurley), but I’m from the Medway Towns.

I have blogged since 2006, and have been The Lazy Girl since I turned 30, before that I  was 20somethingmum, and before that I was Claire The Girl Blogger over at Myspace. I also run Family Panel Reviews (since January 2010), and now also Vinyl Problems too. I sometimes remember to write up recipes at Lazy Girl Cooks but 9 times out of ten the Brats snaffle the food up before I can photograph it. Now I’m here I may have cooking stuff here too. Not sure yet.

I am a social media addict. I love anything social. I am in the process of starting up a Ustream Live radio show in my shed called The Sunday Social where you can join in by sending me instagrams and tweets and the like.

You can find me all over the net like a rash:

@TheLazyGirlBlog on Twitter, Instagram, Facebook, Youtube and Vine

I’m over other places as well but generally if you look for Lazy Girl Blog you’ll find me.

I was still Claire Curran last year at Britmums but I’m now Claire Deegan. Elder finally told me to change my name as everyone kept referring to me as Mrs Deegan anyway and neither of us can be arsed to actually get hitched after 15 years so its a happy medium.

I love music, dancing, and a laugh. If you’re new, come find me.

I’m hosting the annual “Britmums Scared and Wish to Meet a Small Group” gathering from 12.30 at All Bar One just on the corner of Chiswell Street and a short walk from Moorgate Tube so come along. Although I will not be drinking quite as much as last year. That hangover was killer. I blame Lindemanns.

I am PR friendly (running a reviews site since 2010 does give that away) but I’m not actually sponsored, so if anyone fancies doing so I am welcome to hear it.

I have two children, Mini, who is 8 going 18 and loves selfies, and Littlest who and is 6 and a computer and coding geek.

So, that’s me. I am coming along as always as I love being around other bloggers and no matter how long you’ve blogged it changes so much its always nice to learn new stuff. I shall be wearing jeans on Saturday with a charity tee, but Friday I have a little dress to put on to make an effort. But I bet I end up in jeans.

*photo courtesy of digitalphotos.net/Stoonn

One thought on “I’m Going to Britmums. What a Surprise….

Comments are closed.