CAMP BESTIVAL UPDATE! Friday Headliner and Acts Announced!

Oohhh it was a good morning this morning.

This morning at 7.30am Camp Bestival finally revealed a few details about who will be appearing next year as part of their “Popstars and Rockstars” theme.

It certainly didn’t disappoint either!

First up, the all important Friday Headliner, and Mark Ronson shall be kicking off the list in style.

I like Mark, he’s played before although not when I’ve been before, and I love his Version album. Littlest is quite chuffed too as he loves Uptown Funk.

For the kids, the cast from the hit musical School of Rock will be joining the Castle Stage daytime must see acts. This is an exclusive to Camp Bestival only appearance, and as someone who liked the Jack Black film I will definitely be checking it out.

As a nineties kid, I am happy to see All Saints will be performing- I loved their debut album and may have rather embarrassingly been in a school based tribute group to them back in the day (cringe). I’m starting to think one of my day costumes for the theme may have to be a white vest top, khaki cargo trousers at least two sizes too big, and a big pair of desert boots!

The usual gang are there too, Dick n Dom will be shouting bogies everywhere and this year will be taking over the decks for a no doubt hilarious take on the late night Silent Disco. For the pre-schoolers, the stage area will be rammed for Mr Tumble, and DJ BBQ is back leading the Feast Collective too.

If Soundsystems are more your deal, be sure to see David Rodigan, and ravers bring your glow sticks and white gloves for Rave pioneers Raindance.

15439952_10155114819930715_5561681581201833304_n

Leftfield are causing me much excitement as I can just imagine how much the bass from the hits from Leftism are going to vibrate through the revellers when they take to the stage!

Finally I want to personally send out a request to Holly Johnson (of Frankie Goes to Hollywood infamy) to perform The Power of Love when he graces the stage. Love that song!

All in all, a great start to what will surely be an amazing line up from the Camp Bestival gang!

Early Bird ticket sales END TOMORROW so get in there now and buy yourself a very nice Christmas present! Go to www.campbestival.net 

And if you missed my Camp Bestival set on Radioactive FM, you can listen again by visiting the website

